International Advisory Committee

 For the list of members see the NOBUGS conference web page.

Local Organising Committee

  • Freddie Akeroyd, ISIS
  • Mark Basham, Diamond
  • Emma Belcher, ISIS
  • Zoë Cattell, Diamond
  • Debbie Greenfield, ISIS
  • Laura Holland, Diamond
  • Kevin Knowles, ISIS
  • Bill Pulford, Diamond
  • Tobias Richter, Diamond
  • Emma Roberts, ISIS

 For general enquiries please contact

Diamond Light Source

Diamond Light Source is the UK’s national synchrotron science facility, located at the Harwell Science and Innovation Campus in Oxfordshire. By accelerating electrons to near light-speed, Diamond generates brilliant beams of light from infra-red to X-rays which are used for academic and industry research and development across a range of scientific disciplines including structural biology, physics, chemistry, materials science, engineering, earth and environmental sciences.

See for more information


ISIS is a world-leading centre for research in the physical and life sciences at the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory near Oxford in the United Kingdom. Our suite of neutron and muon instruments allow the properties of materials to be understood at the scale of atoms.

We support a national and international community of more than 2000 scientists for research into subjects ranging from clean energy and the environment, pharmaceuticals and health care, through to nanotechnology, materials engineering and IT.

See for more information